Blogging for brain power

I’m blotting out the noise for a while, eliminating superfluous work and distraction as I try to focus in on writing my feature film script. It’s been a difficult process so far. Not of writing, but of making space.

I’m going to try my hand at blogging every day to capture my random musings on creativity, productivity and life during this time. This seems to be something I think about a lot, so might as well write it down.

Hopefully this is a practice I can continue beyond this period, but let’s take it one day at a time. I have a tendency to be overly ambitious with these things. Let’s set the stakes low so I feel good about the results. I can definitely commit to a few sentences a day.

Here’s what planted the seed:

“Everyone should blog every single day. If you are in the public and making predictions and noticing things, your life gets better, because you will find a discipline that can’t help but benefit you…Are you willing, every day, to say something new that you can stand behind? I think that’s a huge and wonderful practice.”– Seth Godin, The Tim Ferriss Show

Leave a Reply

